canelo-vs-ggg-3-live

Canelo vs GGG 3: live stream, start time, fight card, free, TV Info

Boxing PPV

Mexican boxing star Canelo Alvarez will face Gennadiy Golovkin for the title of undisputed super middleweight champion — here’s how to Livestream the fight and watch it online

Saul “Canelo” Alvarez will defend his four super middleweight belts against Gennadiy “GGG” Golovkin.
The September 17 fight in Las Vegas is the third meeting between the two championship boxers.
DAZN will broadcast the pay-per-view event; the main card costs $85 for new subscribers.

CANELO VS. GGG 3 FIGHT DATE, START TIME
Date: Saturday, Sept. 17
Time: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m PT / 1 a.m. BST
Main event ring walks (approx): 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT / 4 a.m. BST

Saul Canelo Alvarez and Gennadiy “GGG” Golovkin will meet in a super middleweight title fight on Saturday, September 17, with Alvarez defending the unified WBA, WBC, WBO, and IBF belts. This will mark the third fight between the two champion boxers; Their last fight ended with Alvarez winning by majority decision in a middleweight contest.

Through 44 career fights, the 40-year-old Golovkin’s only career loss and draw came against Alvarez. He has won four fights since losing to Alvarez in 2018 and currently holds the WBA, IBF, and IBO middleweight titles. Golovkin is celebrated for his power, recording 37 career knockouts. He will move up to the super middleweight class for the first time to fight Alvarez one more time.

Canelo Alvarez will look to bounce back from a loss to WBA light heavyweight champion Dimitri Bivol in May. The fight against Bivol was Canelo’s second career loss, ending an eight-game winning streak. Canelo combined four super middleweight titles with a knockout win over Caleb Plant in November 2021 before moving up to light heavyweight to challenge Bivol.

How to watch Canelo vs. GGG 3 online

You can watch Canelo vs. GGG 3 as a pay-per-event on the DAZN streaming service. DAZN will broadcast the main card on Saturday, September 17 main card starting at 8 p.m. ET. Canelo Alvarez and Gennadiy Golovkin are expected to make their ring walks at 11 p.m. ET.

The pay-per-view costs $85 if you’re not already a DAZN subscriber, or $65 if you’re a current subscriber. New subscribers will get a one-month membership to DAZN along with access to the fight for the $85 fee. Following your first month, DAZN costs $20/month.

The DAZN app is available on Apple and Android devices, Google Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, PlayStation and Xbox consoles, and Samsung, Sony, smart TVs from LG, and Panasonic. DAZN streaming is also available in your web browser.

The pay-per-view price will vary in regions outside the US. DAZN will not stream the fight for viewers in Mexico and Latin America, so boxing fans in those countries will have to check their local TV providers.

Canada (CAD): $65 for subscribers, $85 for new members
Ireland: £9.99 for subscribers, £17.98 for new members
Australia (AUD): $44.99 for subscribers, $58.98 for new members
New Zealand (NZD): $24.99 for subscribers, $39.98 for new members.

Canelo vs. GGG 3 fight card

Anthony Herrera versus Delvin McKinley (Bantamweight)
Aaron Aponte versus Fernando Molina (Junior welterweight)
Marc Castro versus Kevin Mendoza (Lightweight)
Diego Pacheco versus Enrique Collazo (Super middleweight)
Austin Williams versus Kieron Conway (Middleweight)
Ali Akhmedov versus Gabriel Rosado (Super middleweight)
Jesse Rodriguez versus Israel Gonzalez (WBC junior bantamweight title)
Canelo Alvarez versus Gennadiy Golovkin (Undisputed super middleweight title fight)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.