Lopez_vs_Campa

Lopez vs Campa: Date, Live Stream, Start Time, TV Info

Boxing

On Saturday, August 13, 2022 all of boxing star Teofimo Lopez and Pedro Campa will be met take place at the Resorts World Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States in a boxing 10-round super lightweight bout.

Teofimo Lopez saw potential megafight options against Ryan Garcia, Devin Haney and Gervanta Davis dashed after losing his WBA (Super), WBO, IBF and The Ring titles to George Kambosos Jr. last November.

For his opponent, this is the biggest fight of Pedro Campa’s career. The Mexican fought 36 times as a professional and recorded 34 wins.

His only career loss came by TKO, but he has since bounced back in spectacular fashion. He recorded his 24th professional victory by knockout in his previous fight, stopping Carlos Sanchez in last March.

Now working at junior welterweight, the former three-belt lightweight champion is aiming to become a two-division world champion, and his longtime target, unified champion Josh Taylor, is firmly in his sights. Pedro Campa on his way out of the Resorts World Hotel in Las Vegas on Saturday.

Lopez vs. Campa Fight Overview

Date: Saturday, Aug. 13
Start time: 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT/2 a.m. BST
Main event: 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT / 4 a.m. BST
Venue: Resorts World Las Vegas Event Center, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States.

What Channel Stream is Lopez vs. Campa Fight

US: ESPN
UK: Sky Sports

Teofimo Lopez Record and Bio

Nationality: American
Born: July 30, 1997
Height: 5′ 8″
Reach: 68″
Total fights: 17
Record: 16-1 with 12 knockouts

Pedro Campa Record and Bio

Nationality: Mexican
Born: January 16, 1992
Height: 5′ 9
Reach: N/A
Total fights: 36
Record: 34-1-1 with 23 knockouts

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.