UFC 297 Live Stream free: How to watch Strickland vs Du Plessis online and on TV

Boxing PPV UFC

UFC 297 live stream free: How to watch Strickland vs Du Plessis online and on TV tonight. The middleweight title is on the line in the main event, after a fight for the vacant women’s bantamweight belt

Sean Strickland will make his first title defence this evening, as the middleweight champion fights Dricus Du Plessis at UFC 297.

👉 WATCH UFC 297 LIVE

👉 WATCH UFC 297 LIVE

The controversial Strickland won the belt from Israel Adesanya in September, dropping and outpointing the “Last Stylebender” in one of the biggest upsets in UFC history. Now the American goes up against South Africa’s Du Plessis, who is riding high after a stunning TKO of former champion Robert Whittaker.

Yet tonight’s main event will not be the first physical altercation between Strickland and Du Plessis, who brawled in the crowd at UFC 296 in December, after the challenger mocked Strickland over the alleged abuse that the champion suffered as a child.

In the co-main event of UFC 297, Raquel Pennington and Mayra Bueno Silva will clash to crown a new women’s bantamweight champion, after Amanda Nunes vacated the belt while retiring from MMA last year.

When is UFC 297 and what time does it start?

UFC 297 will take place on Saturday 20 January at the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Canada.

The early prelims are set to begin at 11.30pm GMT (4.30pm PT, 6.30pm CT, 7.30pm ET), with the regular prelims following at 1am GMT on Sunday 21 January (6pm PT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET on Saturday). The main card will then begin at 3am GMT on Sunday (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET on Saturday).

How can I watch it?

The card will air live on TNT Sports in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights. In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

If you’re travelling abroad and want to watch the event, you might need a VPN to unblock your streaming app. Our VPN round-up is here to help and includes deals on VPNs in the market. Viewers using a VPN need to make sure that they comply with any local regulations where they are and also with the terms of their service provider.

Odds

Strickland – 4/6

Du Plessis – 5/4

Via Bet365.

Get all the latest UFC betting sites’ offers
Full card (subject to change)

Main card

Sean Strickland (C) vs Dricus Du Plessis (middleweight title)

Raquel Pennington vs Mayra Bueno Silva (vacant women’s bantamweight title)

Neil Magny vs Mike Malott (welterweight)

Chris Curtis vs Marc-Andre Barriault (middleweight)

Arnold Allen vs Movsar Evloev (featherweight)

Prelims

Brad Katona vs Garrett Armfield (bantamweight)

Charles Jourdain vs Sean Woodson (featherweight)

Serhiy Sidey vs Ramon Taveras* (bantamweight) *Taveras missed weight at 139.7lbs

Gillian Robertson vs Polyana Viana (women’s strawweight)

Early prelims

Yohan Lainesse vs Sam Patterson (welterweight)

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *