UFC_Paris

UFC Paris Live Stream: Watch Gane vs Tuivasa Online

UFC

The Ultimate Fighting Championship makes its UFC Paris, France debut on Saturday, September 3 on the UFC Fight Night card held at the AccorHotels Arena in Paris. The headline bout is a five-round heavyweight bout between Ciryl Gane and Tai Tuivasa.

When is it?

UFC Paris takes place on Saturday, 3 September 2022.

The prelims will start at 12 pm ET (9 am PT, 11 am CT, 5 pm BST), with the main card following at 3 pm ET (12 pm PT, 2 pm CT, 8 pm BST).

How can I watch UFC Paris?

The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

France’s Cyril Gann (10-1) is looking to bounce back from his first career loss in January when he challenged reigning UFC heavyweight king Francis Ngannou but dropped a unanimous decision at UFC 270. Previously stopped former interim champion and No. 1-ranked contender Derrick Lewis in Round 3 and UD against Alexander Volkov.

Australia’s Tai Tuivasa (14-3) is on a five-fight winning streak with all of those wins coming by way of knockout. The No. 3-ranked contender stopped Lewis in Round 2 in his previous bout in February. He previously lost to Augusto Sakai and Greg Hardy in the second and first rounds respectively.

The co-main event is a middleweight bout between Robert Whittaker and Marvin Vettori.

Whittaker (23-6), the New Zealand-born former UFC 185-pound titleholder and No. 1-ranked contender in Australia, last fought in February when he faced defending division champion Israel Adesanya in a championship rematch but failed to recover. Belt, dropped a unanimous decision. The loss snapped his three-fight winning streak, including victories over Kelvin Gastelum, Jared Cannonier, and Darren Till.

Italy’s Marvin Vettori (18-5-1) was last in action in October 2021 when he defeated Paolo Costa by unanimous decision. He previously faced No. 2-ranked Adesanya for the UFC middleweight title but lost by unanimous decision.

UFC Paris full fight card

The UFC Paris: Gane vs Tuivasa fight card is below:

Main Card

Ciryl Gane vs. Tai Tuivasa
Robert Whittaker vs. Marvin Vettori
Alessio Di Chirico vs. Roman Kopylov
John Makdessi vs. Nasrat Haqparast
Charles Jourdain vs. Nathaniel Wood

Preliminary Card

Nassourdine Imavov vs. Joaquin Buckley
Benoit Saint-Denis vs. Gabriel Miranda
Khalid Taha vs. Christian Quinonez
Zarah Fairn Dos Santos vs. Ailin Perez
William Gomis vs. Jarno Errens

MOREUFC 279: Live Stream, Fight Card, Start Time, Free, TV info

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.